Poster Design that never got used..

October 23, 2010 at 6:14 pm | Posted in Digital Graphics | 1 Comment

I was reminded of my blog today and my promise to update it, so here’s something for a school CIP event I did that never got used.

The beneficiary was Operation Smile, a non-profit organization that helps children with cleft lip disorders. The CIP event was a concert held in our school auditorium, and my task was to design publicity materials for the event.

This was my first try on a logo with the theme “Metamorphosis” in mind. It was my SECOND pen tool drawing and it took a whole morning to figure out how to draw the basic shapes.

The logo was then used for the concert tickets.

 

This was my first try at the poster design. I didn’t like how it turned out. 😦 So I redid the design completely and here is the result:

 

I am super proud of this design! Sadly, the committee did not use any of my poster designs to lower costs. 😦

 

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

