Art Request: Pegasus Stippling

January 24, 2010 at 5:27 pm | Posted in Animals, Pen | 4 Comments

After the carnival, I got a request to make a larger-scale stippling work similar to my previous three “Arctic Animal” series. The artwork was to be given to a colleague of my friends’ to put in her daughter’s room. So there wasn’t much of a theme or criteria for me; I was pretty much free to come up with an image of my choice. In the end, I decided to paint my good friend the Pegasus in a dreamy moonlit night. Here is the result:

Pegasus (White opaque marker pen stippling on black poster painted canvas)

Needless to say I am very, very proud of this work. It took me about a day to finish, including the time spent surfing, facebooking and watching drama online. I hope the owner is happy with it! :]

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi! Thank you for the lovely complements. It looks like you are having a lot of fun exploring paper and that is the most important part! Please feel free to email me any questions you might have. I would be happy to chat about it.

  2. oh…and my email is papersculpt@yahoo.com

  3. hi there was just checkin out your drawings very very nice good detail iam also artist just getting my art out there thanks very much


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

