À Suivre: Hummingbird in 1.5 Painting Series

February 8, 2009 at 6:57 pm | Posted in Development, Drawings, Sketches | Leave a comment

Finally a new update to push that hideous rendition of a personified Friendlie down one post. I unwisely self-promoted my ARTBlog link in ISP (Intelligent School Portal) so now I’ve got more viewers coming in… And unfortunately they will be greeted by a very weird looking Fu Wa that will bring back no delightful déjà vu of 2008 whatsoever. And so.. I figured I must make haste on my next post, so here it is!

The first of my series of 1.5 paintings! I went with Leny to Art Friend to window-shop, and picked up two $1.50 canvases on the way. So now you know why they’re called “1.5 paintings”. Something struck me to draw a hummingbird last night, so I did. Here’s the sketch on the canvas which will soon (hopefully) be given a fresh, colourful coat of paint.

And so… visitors will now be greeted by an unpolished doodle of a hummingbird in mid-air! 😀

EDIT: Thanks to Leny for pointing out the flower’s odd proportions! (: Keep the comments coming!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

