Final Coursework—[Part 1]

September 14, 2008 at 1:44 pm | Posted in Coursework, Paper Relief, Papercutting | Leave a comment

This is what my Coursework looked like the night before the Final Doomsday of Submission (aka Friday the 12th). I hurriedly drew an outline of the skeleton base, which was to be cut out à la Papercut style.

Top View of Coursework

Study of 3-D Head Paper Relief

I am terribly disappointed with myself over the head. I did a “longitudinal” neck and chest, but a “vertical” style head. As a result, the head had to be slotted into the neck. It looks terribly wrong. Why didn’t XY do a “longitudinal” head then? Because I had a) No Planning, b) Poor Time Management, c) No Brains to even Think of that Idea in the First Place or d) ALL OF THE ABOVE. The correct answer is so obvious.

But then again, I must calm my emotional imbalance and reassure myself that this is a very adventurous attempt and bravo, kudos to myself for daring to do something so crazy and time-consuming. Not to mention eye-straining. =)

Side View of Coursework

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

